Uncle Albert Band at Hammerstone’s, 1-29-11

Uncle Albert Band remembers former member Steve Strayhorn


I just launched a slide show of photos I took at the Uncle Albert Band’s first appearence since October 2008, remembering Steve Strayhorn who’s birthday would have been Jan 25th, at Hammerstone’s in St Louis, MO. I had to drive around Soulard fo 20 minutes to find a parking place, a block away, not a fun thing to do for a 68 year old that suffers with RA, but I quickly forgot all about that when I got to the door and elbowed my way to the band. It was quite a reunion for many Uncle Albert fans, and the band sounded great. They put on quite a good visual show to go along with the music. The crowd loved every minute of it. I keep watching the slide show and can almost hear the music playing.
Sky

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

