Chris Mucci Health Update 2-20-10

HI guys I tried to send you all a letter from my doctor explaining what I had and the prognosis, but for some reason it is lost so I will try again here to synopsize what she said and what lies forward for me.   I will say that I have finally shaved my head due to the chemo and I look like my grandpa used to (shudder!!!).  
 
 
Anyway my Oncologist is doctor Nancy Bartlett, professor of medicine at Washington University; and in a letter dated December 14,2009 she stated:
 
 
      Mr Christopher Mucci was recently diagnosed with Stage IV Burkitts’s non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma, a very rare and aggressive malignancy.  He has disease throughout his body including in his intestine, bone marrow,liver spleen, pancreas and kidney. He will need aggressive chemotherapy for the next six months which includes inpatient treatment with a week long hospitalization once every three weeks.  The risk of severe complications from his disease and chemotherapy is high and he may require additional hospitalizations in between his weeks of chemotherapy to treat infections or other problems related to
treatment.  We are hopeful that with a very aggressive treatment plan over the next six months, that Mr Mucci willl achieve a complete remission.
 
 
So I hope this explains it.  I just finished a round of chemo and feel pretty shixxy right now, but all in all the fight goes on. 
 
Guys: I am the poster boy for hating doctors and visits to medical tests, but if you think you don’t need a regular colon screening, come visit me at the hospital and see what the alternative is like.  And I’m Lucky in many ways.
 
 
To all those who  have hired either myself or the Woody Brothers until now, please hang in and know I/we will be back hopefully before the end of this  year.  ( I’m trying to  beat Tiger Woods back)
 
 
I THINK AN EVENT IS IN THE WORKS AT A FEW VENUES AROUND TOWN PLEASE STAY TUNED AND COME ON DOWN AND SAY HELLO WHEN THEY HAPPEN, ITS THE BEST DAMN MEDICINE TO SEE YOUR FACES AND GOOD  WISHES!!  AND A PRAYER OR TWO FROM THOSE OF YOU WHO BELIEVE CERTAINLY CAN,T HURT.  
 
 
lOVE TO YOU ALL!!!!!
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

